Main menu

Pages

How can I activate the follow button on Facebook?

How can I activate the follow button on Facebook?


    The famous social networking site Facebook ( Facebook ) has thousands of users daily. It is normal to find that some Facebook users have more than 4000 friends in their Facebook friends list, such as writers, celebrities, thinkers, actors, service providers, and others. It is one of the laws of Facebook that the number of friends per person does not exceed 5000 friends; This means that the Facebook system does not allow adding more friends.


    So if you want to make this an unlimited and want a solution to this problem, it has worked for Facebook developers who are working on the development of the site features and characteristics, to provide a wonderful property we will talk about this in our article, a follow - up property ( Follow ).

How can I activate the follow button on Facebook?
How can I activate the follow button on Facebook


What is the difference between following and friendship?


    Friendship on Facebook includes following, so everyone can follow or unfollow anyone in their friend list and in general every follower friend.


    Following on Facebook is for non-friends, it only appears if the person you want to follow allows it, as this feature enables us to follow someone’s Facebook account without having to add him as a friend, then we can follow the posts and all the news of that person without having to add him to the friend's list (Friends list) permanently.

This method also enables any Facebook user to follow your account, without any problems if you activate it, including commenting on your posts and interacting with them, and the ability and access to notifications for followers as well.


How to activate the follow button on Facebook:


    The method is very easy and simple, we will explain it in detail in the following steps from the computer:


  1. Choose the Internet browser you want, whether (Google chrome), (Firefox) or others.
  2. Go to the Facebook website, which is: www.facebook.com.
  3. You will be taken to the Facebook login page, then enter the email address (E-mail), or the phone number you used while creating  your account.
  4. Also, enter the password with which you were registered with Facebook to protect the account in its field.
  5. Click on the login option , your account will be opened and the main account page will appear.
  6. Click on the arrow at the top left of the page, pointing down.
  7. A list will appear for you with some options, choose Settings.
  8. The settings page for the Facebook account will open, click on the Public Posts option, which is located on the right of the page to open the Public Post Filters and Tools window.
  9. On the public posts filters and tools page, you will find the option who can follow me (who can follow me), answer the question who can follow me through the audience icon next to the question on the left, choose the category that you want to allow it to follow you, friends will be selected ( Friends) by default.


How to show the number of followers on a profile:


    To be able to show the number of people who have followed you at the top of your Facebook profile, on your computer, follow these simple steps:


  1. After going to the main Facebook page through this link (www.facebook.com), log in to your Facebook account by entering the password, as well as the email (E-mail) or the phone number that you You used while creating the account.
  2. Click on your account name that appears at the top of the page, to be taken to your personal page.
  3. Click on the Friends option that appears below your Cover Photo, a window will appear containing all your friends.
  4. Click on the pin icon (Manage) that appears on the left of the page. A new option will appear for you, which is Edit Privacy.
  5. When you click on it, a small window will appear on the same page containing three options, as follows:


  • To be able to decide who can see your friends list.
  • You can decide who can see the people, Pages, and Lists you've followed.
  • So you can decide who can see people who have followed you on your timeline.


    Note: This option does not appear unless you activate the continue button, as we explained in the previous part.